BookMonster
in Santa Monica

KeyWordSearch

Product Info

952113

The Great Brain (Paperback)

, | Puffin | 2/9/2004

ISBN-10 : 0142400580   ISBN-13 : 9780142400586   List Price : $7.99

$3.04 (Very Good)
  • F32 (6th Shelf Top-to-bottom)

Overview

In a small town in turn-of-the-century Utah, a precocious ten-year-old boy hatches scheme after scheme to gain prestige and money. Reissue.

Describes the exploits of the Great Brain of Adenville, Utah in the words of his younger brother, frequently the victim of the Great Brain's schemes for gaining prestige and money.

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old.  Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit.  When the Jenkins boys get lost in Skeleton Cave, the Great Brain saves the day.  Whether it's saving the kids at school, or helping out Peg-leg Andy, or Basil, the new kid at school, the Great Brain always manages to come out on top-and line his pockets in the process.

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old.  Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit.  When the Jenkins boys get lost in Skeleton Cave, the Great Brain saves the day.  Whether it's saving the kids at school, or helping out Peg-leg Andy, or Basil, the new kid at school, the Great Brain always manages to come out on top-and line his pockets in the process.

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 0142400580
  • ISBN-13: 9780142400586
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 175
  • Dimensions: 5.00 (w) x 9.02 (h) x 0.51 (d)
View Mobile Website