BookMonster
in Santa Monica

KeyWordSearch

Product Info

239413334

Paradise Peak: A Riveting and Tender Novel of Romance (Mass Market Paperback)

| Zebra | 1/26/2021

ISBN-10 : 1420148761   ISBN-13 : 9781420148763   List Price : $8.99

$4.85 (Good)
  • A09 (3rd Shelf Top-to-bottom)

Overview

Travel the USA with Janet Dailey's New Americana series! A visit to this close-knit community in Tennessee is the perfect escape this winter. Fans of Lori Wilde, RaeAnne Thayne, and Debbie Mason will want to visit every state for love stories with heart and happily ever afters...

With a wildfire burning its way toward Paradise Peak, Tennessee, folks are drawing together to save the small mountain community. Times like these can make a hero out of a man--no matter what dark secrets he carries in his heart . . .

A desire for absolution brought ex-con Travis Alden to Paradise Peak. But when he finds honest work, along with a keen sense of belonging, he shelves his plan to unburden his guilty secret, instead working to rehabilitate a ranch--alongside the very people his transgressions hurt the most. With the chance to create a haven for wildfire refugees, Travis seizes the opportunity to do good, to earn the respect his new boss shows him. Only Travis doesn't count on his feelings for his boss's beautiful niece.

Hannah Newsome is a woman with a past as bleak as Travis's--the kind of woman he should protect, not pursue. But once the rugged loner sees her wariness turn to warmth, once he tastes the potent passion between them, all he can think about is having it all right here in Paradise Peak, with Hannah by his side . . .

Praise for Janet Dailey's New Americana Novels

"As captivating as it is swoon-worthy." --Woman's Worldon Hart's Hollow Farm

"Readers have been waiting more than a year for the next installment in author Janet Dailey's New Americana series, and it has finally arrived. Letters from Peaceful Lane gives readers a deeply personal view of life in the Ozark Mountains." --Woman's World

"Dailey gives readers a steadily paced novel showcasing the harsh realities that many second marriages undergo. The detailed character development shines...adding nuance to the contemporary romances. Fans of Susan Wiggs and Debbie Macomber will enjoy the third in Dailey's New American series, which emphasizes that family struggles can be overcome, and love will always prevail." --Booklist on Letters from Peaceful Lane

"The pacing was quick, and the vivid and colorful descriptions of the land, the trails, and the horse therapy program made me feel like I was there...Dailey is one of my favorite authors for Western romances, and Sunrise Canyon did not disappoint." --Romance Junkies on Sunrise Canyon

"In romance legend Dailey's touching first Americana novel...there's no sugarcoating the work that Kira and Jake will have to put in to reach a happy ending, and the harsh truths of their story make this well-written steady-paced story believable." --Publishers Weekly on Sunrise Canyon

"Wonderful." --Cowgirl Magazine on Sunrise Canyon

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 1420148761
  • ISBN-13: 9781420148763
  • Binding: Mass Market Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 368
  • Dimensions: 7.01 (w) x 4.76 (h) x 0.00 (d)
View Mobile Website