BookMonster
in Santa Monica

Product Info

The Summer We Lost Her (Paperback)

| Gallery Books | 6/4/2019

ISBN-10 : 1501199684   ISBN-13 : 9781501199684   List Price : $16.99

$6.50 (Very Good)
  • A12 (5th Shelf Top-to-bottom)

Overview

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, a moving and heartfelt novel about a husband and a wife, a missing child, and the complicated family secrets that can derail even the best of marriages. It’s been a busy?and expensive?few years for Matt and Elise Sorenson and their young daughter Gracie, whom they affectionately call Little Green. Matt, a Manhattan lawyer, has just been offered a partnership, and Elise’s equestrian ambitions as a competitive dressage rider may finally vault her into the Olympics. But her long absences from home and endless hours of training have strained both their finances and their marriage. Their daughter’s mild disability has taken an emotional toll on them, too. In an effort to reconnect as a family, they head to the Adirondacks, to the lakefront cabin once owned by Matt’s beloved grandfather. Though the cabin has been in Matt’s family for generations, both he and Elise agree it’s time to let the valuable property go. While preparing it for sale?and coming face to face with Matt’s teenage crush, now an unnervingly attractive single mother living right next door?Gracie abruptly disappears without a trace. Faced with the very real but unthinkable possibility that they’ll never see their daughter again, Elise and Matt struggle to come to terms with what their future holds. Over the course of this astonishing and emotionally fraught novel, everything for their family changes?the messy tangle of their past, the harrowing truth of their present, and whether or not their love will survive a parent’s worst nightmare. “Atmospheric and compulsively readable,” Little Green’s characters “face their own foibles and weaknesses…as they confront the mystery at the heart of this story” (Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train).

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 1501199684
  • ISBN-13: 9781501199684
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 352
  • Dimensions: 9.02 (w) x 5.98 (h) x 0.00 (d)
View Mobile Website