BookMonster
in Santa Monica

Product Info

Freshmen (Hardcover)

, | Delacorte Pr | 6/12/2018

ISBN-10 : 1524701785   ISBN-13 : 9781524701789   List Price : $17.99

Not in stock
  • All Used Books (0)
  • About This Book

Overview

A laugh-out-loud, realistic portrayal of a freshman year in college for fans of Girls and Broad City. Getting in is just the beginning. Phoebe can't wait to get to college. On her own, discovering new things, no curfew . . . she'll be free. And she'll be totally different: cooler, prettier, smarter . . . the perfect potential girlfriend. Convenient: the only person from her high school also going to York is her longtime crush, Luke. Luke didn't set out to redefine himself, but as soon as he arrives on campus, he finds himself dumping his long-term long-distance girlfriend. And the changes don't stop there. In fact, being on a soccer team is the only thing that stays the same. Just when things start looking up (and Phoebe and Luke start hooking up), drama looms on the horizon. Rumors swirl about the Wall of Shame, a secret text chain run by Luke's soccer team, filled with compromising photos of girls. As the women on campus determine to expose the team and shut down the account, Luke and Phoebe find themselves grappling with confusing feelings and wondering how they'll ever make it through freshman year.Praise for Tom and Lucy's A Totally Awkward Love Story:"Broad City meets Judy Blume." --YABooksCentral.com"Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison are embracing the awkward." --RT Book Reviews"Filled with?madcap, hilarious moments?and?deep romance." --Hypable.com"A fun, edgy read." --Children's Book Council"Funny and genuine, this one deserves a thumbs-up." --Hazel, StayBookish.com"Raunchy, irreverent slapstick." --Booklist"You do not want to miss it . . . such a cute summer kickoff story." --Tales of the Ravenous Reader

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 1524701785
  • ISBN-13: 9781524701789
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 352
  • Dimensions: 5.51 (w) x 8.27 (h) x 0.00 (d)
View Mobile Website