BookMonster
in Santa Monica

Product Info

How to Be a Person in the World: Ask Polly's Guide Through the Paradoxes of Modern Life (Paperback)

| Anchor Books | 6/27/2017

ISBN-10 : 1101911581   ISBN-13 : 9781101911587   List Price : $15.00

Not in stock
  • All Used Books (0)
  • About This Book

Overview

*Now a?New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott,?a?collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters?by the author of the popular advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New York Magazine's?The CutShould you quit your day job to follow?your dreams? How do you rein in an overbearing mother? Will you ever stop dating wishy-washy, noncommittal guys? Should you put?off having a baby for your career??Heather Havrilesky, the author of the weekly?advice column Ask Polly, featured in New York?magazine’s The Cut, is here to guide you through the “what if’s” and “I don’t knows” of modern life with the signature wisdom and tough love her readers have come to expect.?How to Be a Person in the World is a collection?of never-before-published material along with a few fan favorites. Whether she’s responding to cheaters or loners, lovers or haters, the depressed or the down-and-out, Havrilesky writes with equal parts grace, humor, and compassion to remind you that even in your darkest moments you’re not alone.From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 1101911581
  • ISBN-13: 9781101911587
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 272
  • Dimensions: 5.20 (w) x 7.99 (h) x 0.51 (d)
View Mobile Website