Product Info

mail facebook twitter Pinterest

Sorry.
Not Accepted at This Time.

Wintersong (Hardcover)

| Thomas Dunne Books | 2/7/2017

ISBN-10 : 1250079217   ISBN-13 : 9781250079213   List Price : $19.99

$2.99 flat-rate shipping & free shipping on orders $25 and over.

중고도서 가격표
Used Quality Grades Lowest Price Buy
Like New (0)-
Very Good (0)-
Good (0)-
Acceptable (0)-
  • All Used Books (0)
  • About This Book
  • Other Binding, Edition Books (0)

Overview

Dark, romantic and unforgettable, a fantastical coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and The Darkest Part of the Forest.

Deep in his terrifying realm underground, the cold and forbidding Goblin King casts a dark shadow over nineteen-year-old Liesl. Her grandmother has always warned her to follow the old laws, for every year on the longest night of winter, she claims, the Goblin King will emerge into the waking world in search of his eternal bride. Sensible and plain, Liesl knows it’s her duty to keep her beautiful sister Kathe safe from harm. But Liesl finds refuge only in her wild, captivating music, composed in secret in honor of the mysterious Goblin King.

When Kathe is stolen by the Goblin King, Liesl knows she must set aside her childish fantasies to journey to the Underground and save her. Drawn despite herself to the strange, beautiful world she finds―and the mysterious man who rules it―she finds herself facing an impossible choice. With time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed.

Set at the turn of the 19th century, when young upstart composers like Beethoven were forever altering the sound of music, S. Jae-Jones’ richly imagined debut spins a spellbinding tale of music, love, sisterhood, and a young woman’s search for self-actualization.

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 1250079217
  • ISBN-13: 9781250079213
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 336