Product Info

mail facebook twitter Pinterest

Sorry.
Not Accepted at This Time.

Jack: The (Fairly) True Tale of Jack and the Beanstalk (Paperback)

| Yearling Books | 1/5/2016

ISBN-10 : 0385755821   ISBN-13 : 9780385755825   List Price : $7.99

Shipping Estimate : today

중고도서 가격표
Used Quality Grades Lowest Price Buy
Like New (0)-
Very Good (0)-
Good (0)-
Acceptable (1)$3.40

Overview

Fans of The Land of Stories and Ella Enchanted will give a GIANT cheer for this funny fairytale retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk!

All his life, Jack has longed for an adventure, so when giants turn up in the neighbor's cabbage patch, he is thrilled! Soon Jack is chasing them to a land beyond the clouds, with his little sister, Annabella, in tow. The kingdom of giants is full of super-sized fun: puddings to swim in, spoons to use as catapults, monster toads to carry off pesky little sisters. . . .
????? But Jack and Annabella are on a mission. The king of the giants has taken something that belongs to them, and they’ll do anything?even dive into a smelly tureen of green bean soup?to get it back.

“Liesl Shurtliff has the uncanny ability to make magical worlds feel utterly real, and the best part is: you don’t even need a beanstalk to visit them.” ?Tim Federle, author of Better Nate than Ever

"A delightful story of family, perseverance, and courage." ?Booklist


From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 0385755821
  • ISBN-13: 9780385755825
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 320
  • Dimensions: 5.20 (w) x 7.64 (h) x 0.00 (d)