Product Info

mail facebook twitter Pinterest

Sorry.
Not Accepted at This Time.

5 Worlds Book 3: The Red Maze (Paperback)

, , , , | Random House Childrens Books | 5/7/2019

ISBN-10 : 1101935944   ISBN-13 : 9781101935941   List Price : $12.99

Shipping Estimate : today

중고도서 가격표
Used Quality Grades Lowest Price Buy
Like New (0)-
Very Good (0)-
Good (1)$4.68
Acceptable (0)-

Overview

R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read."

Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender!


In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy. But reaching the red beacon means navigating an impossible maze of pipes and facing devious enemies at every turn. Luckily, her friend Jax Amboy has returned from his adventures transformed! Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field . . . and who can grant them access to the beacon. Meanwhile, Oona and An Tzu find a mysterious rebel leader and release a surprising power within Oona's magic. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 Worlds?

Praise for 5 Worlds:
A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017
Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads
A Nerdy Book Club Award Winner for Best Graphic Novel
A Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel Selection
A Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee

"Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic." --The New York Times Book Review

"Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot." --Booklist, Starred Revew

"A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Oona Lee navigates the predatory challenges of a pipe maze where she searches for the Moon Yatta's beacon and uncovers a surprising new power, while a transformed Jax Amboy confronts the ruthless owner of his former starball team. Simultaneous. Grade 4-6

"Oona, Jax Amboy, and An Tzu must light the beacon on Moon Yatta and stop the evil force that threatens to rule the 5 worlds"--

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 1101935944
  • ISBN-13: 9781101935941
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 256
  • Dimensions: 5.98 (w) x 9.02 (h) x 0.51 (d)