Product Info

mail facebook twitter Pinterest

Sorry.
Not Accepted at This Time.

The Visitor: A Psychological Thriller with a Breathtaking Twist (Paperback)

| Bookouture | 3/2/2018

ISBN-10 : 1786813750   ISBN-13 : 9781786813756   List Price : $11.99

Shipping Estimate : tomorrow

중고도서 가격표
Used Quality Grades Lowest Price Buy
Like New (0)-
Very Good (1)$6.26
Good (0)-
Acceptable (0)-

Overview

He'll make sure she never wants to leave...

Holly never thought she’d move back to her home town, but then something terrible happened. She doesn’t know if she can recover. But she knows she can never tell another soul.

People say her neighbour, David, is “different”. He doesn’t go out much, and never after dark. But in David Holly finds just what she needs: a friend. Someone who’s always there.

No one knows Holly’s secret, or where she lives. She has left the past behind. She is sure of it. So why does she feel as though she’s in terrible danger?

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller, from the bestselling author of Blinkand The Mistake. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Couple Next Door.

What readers are saying about The Visitor:
'Omg! Slater is amazing! She is such a talented writer! Up to the very last page you will be shocked! Her cast of characters are so real!!!! Such a memorable book!... The end will have you gasping in disbelief! Whoa!!!!! 10 Stars!'Two Girls and a Book Obsession

'Twisssssss-ted! This book really played with my headspace as I began to worry about privacy and my nutty neighbours and their true intentions --- thanks for that K.L.! This book is a roller coaster ride of emotions and secrets and spookiness --- when I finally finished it at 3.45 am I was so nervous I checked the locks three times. Book club pick for May? Picked!!!.. A solid, five-star book!!!'Janet's Book Corner

'… yet another compelling read by the author that had me totally hooked… The tension and suspense mounts as the story goes along, guaranteeing those pages keep getting turned… absolutely loved that ending.' By the Letter Book Reviews

'Once started I couldn't put it down. Excellent characters, full of suspense and so well-paced it is a must-read for anyone who like psychological thrillers… An excellent read and I highly recommend it.'Worcester Sauce

'A truly incurable thriller that keeps you guessing until the very end! I loved every twist and turn and couldn't stop reading because I was dying to know what the big secret was…Throughout the book they keep you guessing at to what and who everyone is exactly but the major twist at the end will keep you up late reading to find out the truth!'Buried in a Book

'I’ve read all her other books and have thoroughly enjoyed them ? this one was no exception!... The characters are interesting ? you are never sure of who to like or who to trust ? and my opinions of them changed as the book went on… Definitely a book where you need to read it to the last word and the ending certainly wasn’t expected!' Stardust Book Reviews

'There are so many twists and turns along the way. The ending blew me away .... it was so unexpected. This is a terrific psychological thriller. Each of this author's books are better than the last. Highly recommend to read.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 Stars

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 1786813750
  • ISBN-13: 9781786813756
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 330
  • Dimensions: 5.08 (w) x 7.80 (h) x 0.71 (d)