Product Info

mail facebook twitter Pinterest

Sorry.
Not Accepted at This Time.

Lucky Boy (Paperback)

| G.P. Putnam's Sons | 9/7/2017

ISBN-10 : 1101982268   ISBN-13 : 9781101982266   List Price : $16.00

Shipping Estimate : today

중고도서 가격표
Used Quality Grades Lowest Price Buy
Like New (0)-
Very Good (1)$8.36
Good (0)-
Acceptable (0)-

Overview

A heart-wrenching novel about the transformative power of motherhood and the redemptive beauty of love, perfect for readers of Jacquelyn Mitchard, Jenny Offill, and Cristina Henriquez.

"A fiercely compassionate story about the bonds and the bounds of motherhood and, ultimately, of love."??Cristina?Henriquez, author of?The Book of Unknown Americans

In this astonishing novel, Shanthi Sekaran gives voice to the devotion and anguish of motherhood through two women bound together by their love for one boy. Soli, a young undocumented Mexican woman in Berkeley, CA, finds that motherhood offers her an identity in a world where she's otherwise invisible. When she is placed in immigrant detention, her son comes under the care of Kavya, an Indian-American wife overwhelmed by her own impossible desire to have a child. As Soli fights for her son, Kavya builds her love on a fault line, her heart wrapped around someone else's child. Exploring the ways in which dreams and determination can reshape a family, Sekaran transforms real life into a thing of beauty. From rural Oaxaca to Berkeley's Gourmet Ghetto to the dreamscapes of Silicon Valley, Lucky Boy offers a moving and revelatory look at the evolving landscape of the American dream and the ever-changing borders of love.

Product Details

  • ISBN-10: 1101982268
  • ISBN-13: 9781101982266
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 464
  • Dimensions: 5.51 (w) x 8.27 (h) x 0.94 (d)